Development Release: 0.7.0-dev2

Development Release: 0.7.0-dev2

Postby fr1tz » 16 Apr 2015, 20:07

This is the feedback thread for 0.7.0-dev2.

Download:

Source: https://github.com/fr1tz/terminal-overl ... ev2.tar.gz
Linux: http://files.wasted.ch/software/termina ... x32.tar.gz
Windows: http://files.wasted.ch/software/termina ... -win32.zip

New in this version:

{l Code}: {l Select All Code}
Version 0.7.0-dev2
------------------

Release Date: Apr. 16, 2015

- Improved CAT sniper feed
- Slightly improved CAT HUD
- New 1st person models for RFL1, SMG3, SMG4 and SG3
- New visuals for grenades
- Various tweaks and improvements
- Bugfixes


Complete NEWS file: https://github.com/fr1tz/terminal-overl ... /game/NEWS

Screenshots:

ImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
fr1tz
RotC Moderator
 
Posts: 271
Joined: 01 Jun 2013, 18:22

Re: Development Release: 0.7.0-dev2

Postby Julius » 18 Apr 2015, 12:10

Maybe I missed it, but could you shortly explain what the point is behind the "sniper feed" and the adjustable crosshair?
“You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete” - Buckminster Fuller
User avatar
Julius
Community Moderator
 
Posts: 2078
Joined: 06 Dec 2009, 14:02

Re: Development Release: 0.7.0-dev2

Postby fr1tz » 18 Apr 2015, 23:50

Functionally, the idea is that the "sniper feed" will provide tools that help the player hit a target that is far away and moving fast. Raising the crosshair allows the player to track the path of ballistic projectiles when using higher zoom levels.

Also I think it looks cool and provides a separate (optional) place for me to realize a hyperactive, obnoxious HUD (think terminator view) :)
User avatar
fr1tz
RotC Moderator
 
Posts: 271
Joined: 01 Jun 2013, 18:22

Re: Development Release: 0.7.0-dev2

Postby Julius » 19 Apr 2015, 11:44

Well, don't go overboard with "obnoxiousness" ;)

Btw: could you include a second launcher script with that opengl compatibility launch parameter? The issue still persists under Linux and I think it would be more user friendly for people trying it out if there was an easy way to start the game without the graphical issues.
Edit: Or maybe a menu option that gets enabled the next time you start the game?
“You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete” - Buckminster Fuller
User avatar
Julius
Community Moderator
 
Posts: 2078
Joined: 06 Dec 2009, 14:02

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests