Pengaelic Pack

Pengaelic Pack

Postby SuperTux20 » 10 Dec 2019, 19:32

Hi, this is my first time posting here. I made a level pack, I hope you all like it! I suppose it could be considered incomplete, there's two "bonus" levels I removed from the world map that I don't know how to delete yet. :|
pengaelicpack.zip (I updated it! Scroll down a bit)
Last edited by SuperTux20 on 21 Dec 2019, 02:01, edited 1 time in total.
They don't call me Chickenmeister for nothing, bub.
SuperTux20

Re: Pengaelic Pack

Postby isetome » 14 Dec 2019, 17:39

Hi!
I tried addding it to the game the way i usually do, by adding the folder to my supertux2/levels folder, but it ubuntu says the file is unreadable, and it does not show in the game :(
I hope we can figure out what is wrong because i was really happy about having a new world map!
isetome

Postby DevonST » 15 Dec 2019, 12:42

There is nothing wrong with the level files. It works just fine. However, if there is one thing you can improve from a level design perspective, it certainly is enemy spam. It’s especially bad when you respawn from the checkpoint in the first level. I really like the versatile themes of your levels, though. Note that levels with a very small width look cropped on screens with a higher resolution than yours. To make scrolling text for the intro or outro of your worldmap try https://github.com/Ordoviz/wiki/blob/ma ... your-story
I made a worldmap, see “Puzzles or Platforms?
DevonST

Postby isetome » 15 Dec 2019, 20:37