Map Editor 0.6.0 how go to Sector 2 ?

Map Editor 0.6.0 how go to Sector 2 ?

Postby Oliver_Buo » 18 Jan 2019, 16:38

I made a Map with the Map Editor for my NEW World 3

Sector 2 will be in the cave.

How can is go to sector 2 ?


Level.spawn ("2", "A");
and
Map.spawn ("2", "A");

....its not working jet..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WW9n2tP ... e=youtu.be
User avatar
Oliver_Buo
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:51

Re: Map Editor 0.6.0 how go to Sector 2 ?

Postby manuel » 18 Jan 2019, 22:16

Did you add a special tile with the Level.spawn(…) command? Because that command looks right.
manuel
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 19 Sep 2017, 09:03

Re: Map Editor 0.6.0 how go to Sector 2 ?

Postby Oliver_Buo » 19 Jan 2019, 11:55

yes the special tile. .... So is it basically possible to change the sector, just like in a level?
User avatar
Oliver_Buo
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:51

Re: Map Editor 0.6.0 how go to Sector 2 ?

Postby manuel » 19 Jan 2019, 17:23

I don't know. If it doesn't work for you, it is potentially not possible. The add-ons I know of were created with a second worldmap instead of a new sector.
manuel
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 19 Sep 2017, 09:03

Re: Map Editor 0.6.0 how go to Sector 2 ?

Postby Oliver_Buo » 21 Jan 2019, 15:22

Here some pic.

any idea why its still not working ...... ? :?

001.jpg
001


002.jpg
002


003.jpg
003
User avatar
Oliver_Buo
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:51

Re: Map Editor 0.6.0 how go to Sector 2 ?

Postby Oliver_Buo » 21 Jan 2019, 15:25

and here is sector 2 .... (i like to go here) :)


004.jpg
004
User avatar
Oliver_Buo
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 27 Nov 2016, 17:51

Re: Map Editor 0.6.0 how go to Sector 2 ?

Postby manuel » 21 Jan 2019, 21:43

If it is still not working, the only other way I'd know is to create a second worldmap. But since your 2nd sector is this small, I'd rather use fading tilemaps like in the cave levels of Icy Island
manuel
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 19 Sep 2017, 09:03

Re: Map Editor 0.6.0 how go to Sector 2 ?

Postby Random Paradox » 22 Jan 2019, 15:26

Did you try an automatic teleporter dot? It worked perfectly for me.
Why are you looking at my signature instead of my post? View my post instead of my signature!
Random Paradox
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 02:54

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest