Looking for translation jobs (English to German, for free)

Looking for translation jobs (English to German, for free)

Postby Nipsky » 08 Mar 2015, 17:58

Hey guys,

I’m doing a lot of translations in my spare time and would like to contribute something by translating games into German, to build up my skills (and eventually get together some kind of portfolio). As a writer myself (well, kind of :)), I’d be glad to get some experience in working on story driven, atmospheric, maybe poetic stuff, but I have also fun doing small and simple projects, so drop me a message if you need something done.

Oh, and to make it clear: I do this voluntarily, just for fun and experience.

Cheers
Nipsky
Nipsky

Re: Looking for translation jobs (English to German, for fre

Postby acme_pjz » 09 Mar 2015, 06:53

Hi Nipsky,

Could you look at my project https://code.google.com/p/puzzleboy/ :) Recently I created a project on Transifex https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/puzzleboy/, but I'm not quite understand the setup process :| so you can also download pot at https://code.google.com/p/puzzleboy/sou ... a%2Flocale
Some of my open source games on GitHub
acme_pjz

Postby Nipsky » 10 Mar 2015, 11:36

Hey acme_pjz,

I attached your translated mo and po files :)

Btw, seems the font you are using in your game is missing a character for the german umlaut "ö" (the rest seem fine), it those cases I only see a small box.
Attachments
de_DE.mo
(11.41 KiB) Downloaded 324 times
de_DE.po
(17.41 KiB) Downloaded 325 times
Nipsky

Postby Evropi » 10 Mar 2015, 23:00

Hey Nipsky, great to see a fellow translator here. I am quite the opposite to you, translating software almost exclusively. My expertise is primarily in making consistent translations with a high degree of care for the overall user experience (which is one of my main interests).