game pitch- gravityball

game pitch- gravityball

Postby subtlefly » 28 Sep 2011, 10:35

Hi all,
I have a game idea I think would be fun to play but also would have educational possibilities. I would like to hear what you think about the idea, and also if you want to collaborate. I am an Autodesk Certified Instructor- but basic stuff for n00bs. What this means is that I have access to people who know stuff.

Problem no. 1 is to create the special "gravity" environment....
Anyway what do you think?

Thanks for your time and efforts
Sub
Attachments
gravityball-description.pdf
(263.1 KiB) Downloaded 472 times
Last edited by subtlefly on 21 Oct 2011, 11:53, edited 2 times in total.
subtlefly

Re: game pitch- gravityball

Postby charlie » 28 Sep 2011, 12:55

Interesting idea subtlefly, but are you planning this as a proprietary game that is a commercial venture or an open source game that is a community collaboration?

If it is the first of those two options, it is off-topic for this forum (about the Free software philosophy).
Free Gamer - it's the dogz
Vexi - web UI platform
charlie
Global Moderator

Postby subtlefly » 28 Sep 2011, 13:01

well at the moment it is just a concept, if I cannot get one of the first two to fly I am happy to give it over to open source. I just want to discuss the idea at present. I dont want to waive my intellectual copyright.
subtlefly

Postby Knitter » 28 Sep 2011, 13:10

subtlefly {l Wrote}:well at the moment it is just a concept, if I cannot get one of the first two to fly I am happy to give it over to open source. I just want to discuss the idea at present. I dont want to waive my intellectual copyright.

You understand that ideas are not patentable, your intelectual copyright, whatever that is :), is only as valid as your implementation. I can easily implement the idea you described in the PDF and I don't need to give back anything.