SRS Document for v0.4

SRS Document for v0.4

Postby dmpalomp » 16 Sep 2012, 15:46

Hello everyone,

I'm a computer science student in the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece. I found M&MS on sourceforge and downloaded the 0.3 and 0.4 versions.This is an interesting and fun game (congrats to the developers) and I really enjoyed playing it.I would like to contribute to the project, as part of my Software Engineering course, by making an SRS document for the 0.4 version. The document will be in english and can be included in the documentation of M&MS. So, I await for your reply so that I can begin writing. :)
dmpalomp

Re: SRS Document for v0.4

Postby Edward_Lii » 16 Sep 2012, 18:15

Hello dmpalomp,

dmpalomp {l Wrote}:This is an interesting and fun game (congrats to the developers) and I really enjoyed playing it.

Thanks, I'm really glad you liked it. :)

dmpalomp {l Wrote}:I would like to contribute to the project, as part of my Software Engineering course, by making an SRS document for the 0.4 version. The document will be in english and can be included in the documentation of M&MS. So, I await for your reply so that I can begin writing. :)

Any contribution is welcome and I'm quite interested in how it turns out.
Maybe I'm wrong, but aren't SRS documents written before or at the start of the development?

Anyway, If you've got any questions about the code and/or project feel free to ask. ;)
From,
Edward_Lii
Edward_Lii
MnMS Moderator

Postby dmpalomp » 16 Sep 2012, 23:20

Well, as you said, SRS documents are usually written at the beginning of a project. The purpose of my course, though, is to find an active open source project on the internet which doesn't yet have an SRS document and contribute by writing it. So, now I have to wait a few days for my project choice to be approved in opense.net and then we're good to go. I'll keep in touch and ask here for any information I'm gonna need to write the document. ;)
dmpalomp