Composer of 9 Years looking to join the project.

Composer of 9 Years looking to join the project.

Postby RelicofVelxis » 27 Aug 2013, 02:31

Howdy! After looking into the OpenDungeon project for some time and being an avid Dungeon Keeper fan - i thought i would attempt to offer a hand in creating the soundtrack for the game - i'm not sure if you've already got people but i thought it was worth a try.

I go by the name of Velxis or Vorpal and i have been composing and playing piano for 9 years, i've mostly been doing Orchestral/classical music and Ambient horror tracks, and really all i would like is to have some experience in making music for video games.

Here's my sound cloud and you can listen to all the things i've done in the past, i'm very keen to help out.

https://soundcloud.com/relicofvelxis

At the very least, feedback on my music would be nice.

Thanks.
RelicofVelxis

Re: Composer of 9 Years looking to join the project.

Postby paul424 » 28 Aug 2013, 14:40

Yeah , from the logo I recognize you, you have had ad on reddit and link to your cloud, unfortunatly I cannot send invitation to all at r/devclassfields :)
Anyway welcome on board :P ... If you know git try obtaining development branch and compile it . Windows version is pretty old :oops: :x .

Probably we need some ambient to begin with ... current track is too spooky .,...
If any problem compiling a dev version post it, in here, we can try help you if you have any problems .
The >>Crystal Chamber << seems to match the game theme , I would have to add some crystal fields to OD . Are you mainly for shifting your existing tracks or composing for OD from scratch ?
paul424
OD Moderator

Postby RelicofVelxis » 28 Aug 2013, 18:56

I was thinking of composing from scratch, just to fit to what you need - Ambiance is really one of my strongest points so i'm more than happy to contribute.