Interested in Joining the Project

Interested in Joining the Project

Postby Kervate » 24 May 2013, 18:55

Hey everyone, I came across this project the other night and I was quite interested in joining and helping out.

I do code and have decent levels of ability with C, Pascal, PHP, Javascript, HTML, CSS and shell scripting. However, as the game is written in C++, I feel I should take some time to familiarise myself with Object Orientated coding as well as C++ as my background has been totally procedural and functional with a lot of it being executed via a command line interface and I still find Object Orientated code slightly daunting. I do hope to able to help in this area soon however.

I'm also an amateur composer and musician and I thought I'd have a go at making some music tracks for the game. These were all created using LMMS (Linux Multimedia Studio). Two of them ("Rise of the Constructs" and "To Darker Depths") had a phaser applied in audacity with "To Darker Depths" also having reversal placed on the sound from 3:12 to 4:06.

Attached are the Ogg Vorbis files for the three tracks as well as the short summaries for each of them based on what inspired me to create them. The mmpz files are also available but not currently attached.

To War!.ogg
To War!
(1.69 MiB) Downloaded 391 times

Type: Digitally Created
    Faction: Any/leaning towards humans
    Context: Preparing for battle/marching to war/sounds like it would also work well for the main menu
    Length: 1:27

Rise of the Constructs.ogg
Rise of the Constructs
(2.63 MiB) Downloaded 384 times

Faction: Constructs
    Context: Faction track for the Constructs
    Length: 2:32

To Darker Depths.ogg
To Darker Depths
(4.03 MiB) Downloaded 403 times

Faction: Any
    Context: An ambient track for underground areas
    Length: 4:21