OpenDungeons 0.5.0 released!

OpenDungeons 0.5.0 released!

Postby Bertram » 21 Apr 2015, 11:12

Hey there, :D

It's out: http://opendungeons.github.io/

For the most impatients, you can grab the new shiny release files there!
http://sourceforge.net/projects/opendungeons/files/

If you have any feedback, please post it here so we can sum it all up in one topic,
or better open issues in our tracker.

Have fun! ;)
Bertram
VT Moderator

Re: OpenDungeons 0.5.0 released!

Postby samuncle » 22 Apr 2015, 10:21

Congratulation for your release :).

As a gift, I just remixed your official image with your logo because i think they can fit nicely together.
0.5.0_mainnewsimg-hd.png

edit:
btw we should add some cross references/easter egg between supertuxkart and OpenDungeon

From the SuperTuxKart team
samuncle
STK Moderator

Postby Danimal » 22 Apr 2015, 14:08

Awesome editing Samuncle! im still a novice at compositions and i love yours :)
Do you have any killer penguin model around or model that would fit OD? i wouldnt mind at all adding them, i also have all sources from OD models, i can send or tailor anything 3d you want.
Danimal
OD Moderator

Postby charlie » 22 Apr 2015, 14:29

Congratulations on the release guys. Hard work paying off! OD is really coming together.
Free Gamer - it's the dogz
Vexi - web UI platform
charlie
Global Moderator

Postby Danimal » 22 Apr 2015, 14:34

Charlie now you are obligated to make us a post on FreeGameDev Blog! No need for anything fancy, just a notice of the release would be good
Danimal
OD Moderator

Postby Vandar » 22 Apr 2015, 14:46

Hero A: This OpenDungeons thing really is becoming a problem. Too many keepers start new dungeons.
Hero B: We should go and teach them a lesson!
Hero A: Right, let's gather a group and raid those open dungeons for their treasures. Why don't they close the gates anyways?
Hero B: Yup, will be easy gold for us.

Two fisted monkey style, anyone?
In soviet russia, code debugs you.
Vandar