New Modeler

New Modeler

Postby wciow » 03 Jul 2010, 13:01

Hi all, I would like to contribute something to this project.

I have 6+ years of Blender experience, generally making low poly models for games. I have worked with mod teams in the past but I'm currently making my own faction mods over on the Glest forums.

I would really like to take one race/faction under my wing and give it a coherent theme and look rather than a mixture of scavenged and donated models. Failing that some good concepts of what you are looking for is helpful, speeds up the process and generally ends with better results than making it up as i go.

Cheers,

Wciow
wciow

Re: New Modeler

Postby svenskmand » 03 Jul 2010, 13:08

Exactly what we are looking for :) I bid you very welcome onboard :) Do you have some stuff for show? Also please introduce youself in the "Where do you live"-thread :)

I think you are pretty much free to choose any faction to make models for, as no one has claimed any of them. But others might also want to help you, and we will all make comments and remarks on you stuff - ofcourse :) To get at grip on each faction please read the backstory sections (there is two right now but we plan to merge them) look at the factions backstory, the alignment backstory and the role of the player part. Also check out the rest of our wiki.

Also the models we currently have are in the svn repository, which you can also browse online.
Last edited by svenskmand on 03 Jul 2010, 18:50, edited 1 time in total.
Jamendo.com - The best music store on the net, uses CC licenses.
svenskmand
OD Moderator

Postby andrewbuck » 03 Jul 2010, 17:50

Hello Wciow, and welcome to the project. As svenskmand said we are glad to have your help. Skorpio has been doing most of the modeling so far so he is the one to speak to regarding a faction for you to work on.

-Buck
andrewbuck
OD Moderator

Postby svenskmand » 04 Jul 2010, 00:23