Hello!

Hello!

Postby AlienWolf » 14 Jun 2013, 06:53

This is my first post on this forum and on this project for a very long time, so I will start with a quick introduction.
I'm Craig (aka AlienWolf) and many years back a few people, including myself, got together with an idea of an open source game based on the idea of Dungeon Keeper, we are all big fans of DK2!

I worked on some of the original code, so I have to apologise to all the current devs on how bad my code was! I was a n00b programmer at the time so I probably made every beginner mistake out there :)

Unfortunately due to other commitments I didn't have time for many of my various open source projects so many of them turned into abandon-ware, but recently I revived my old email account and much to my surprise saw that OpenDungeons lives on! The project looks great and I have to congratulate everyone for sticking with it!

These days I am a full time open source software developer living in the UK, I would say I am now very proficient in C, C++, Python, SQL etc and anything related to Linux and FOSS, so I would like to offer my assistance back to the project. I'm very eager to get stuck in again after many years away.

Hope to hear from you soon,
Craig
AlienWolf

Re: Hello!

Postby Danimal » 14 Jun 2013, 10:40

Hi Alienwolf! I dont think i have meet you before on the project but its really nice to have you back! Since im an artist i cant guide you on whats needed codewise but someone will surely do. Just become comfortable again around here and you can pick whatever you want to do.
Danimal
OD Moderator

Postby oln » 14 Jun 2013, 11:32

Oh man, this is great! Welcome back!
I think we've all done many noob mistakes in the code. If you are still using the old sf account, you should still have admin access, if not, message me and I'll sort it out.
oln

Postby Skorpio » 14 Jun 2013, 16:03