Remember "Enable split screen or player handicaps" setting

Remember "Enable split screen or player handicaps" setting

Postby forum » 30 May 2020, 06:51

Hello,

Is it possible to remember the "Enable split screen or player handicaps" setting on the Online" screen?
Currently, when the game is started new, the setting is always back to unckecked.

If somebody could please point me to the area in GitHub for the code, I could try my first steps (with your kind help). Thanks! :)
Best regards, 7wells
forum
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 04 May 2020, 12:29

Re: Remember "Enable split screen or player handicaps" setti

Postby QwertyChouskie » 30 May 2020, 18:56

Probably you'd want to add a userconfigparam like https://github.com/supertuxkart/stk-cod ... g.hpp#L971, set the checkbox to that param's state when loading the screen, and change that param whenever the checkbox is toggled. That checkbox code should probably go in https://github.com/supertuxkart/stk-cod ... screen.cpp.
Not an official dev, but a huge fan of STK!
User avatar
QwertyChouskie
 
Posts: 441
Joined: 29 Jun 2016, 14:57

Re: Remember "Enable split screen or player handicaps" setti

Postby forum » 01 Jun 2020, 07:56

Thanks! I'm not sure if I completely understand this, but will try and report back. :)
Best regards, 7wells
forum
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 04 May 2020, 12:29

Re: Remember "Enable split screen or player handicaps" setti

Postby benau » 16 Jun 2020, 03:09

Image
benau
STK Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: 08 Dec 2015, 17:32

Re: Remember "Enable split screen or player handicaps" setti

Postby forum » 16 Jun 2020, 06:19

Wow, great - thank you! :)
Is my understanding correct I have to replace the files in my source path and then compile STK with these changes?
I know that this is quite a newbee question, but that's what I am regarding source code, compiling, etc. ;)
Best regards, 7wells
forum
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 04 May 2020, 12:29

Re: Remember "Enable split screen or player handicaps" setti

Postby benau » 16 Jun 2020, 08:16

if you clone stk with git you can just run "git pull" in command prompt, otherwise yes (assume you download the .zip from github)

search git in the internet for details
Image
benau
STK Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: 08 Dec 2015, 17:32

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest