Wishlist

Wishlist

Postby antoine » 04 Jan 2013, 07:23

This thread intent is to generate new ideas for STK development. I'm not a developer, but it might be a good place for developers and modders to look through and see what catches their fancy. Here is an interesting post adding flare to games http://freegamer.blogspot.kr/2012/05/de ... -game.html

Head on Collisions:
If you hit a wall, object, or when two players hit each other head on. Add a crashing sound effect and have the circling stars which are used when a player is hit with an enemy attack. Maybe some cartoony effect like http://lh4.ggpht.com/_dvKhzCDAgM4/SwVxA ... 5B4%5D.jpg or http://thumb11.shutterstock.com/photos/ ... 6350,2.jpg or
http://i1080.photobucket.com/albums/j33 ... /crack.jpg

Hard Landings:

If your kart falls from a certain height when you land a graphic (in the same vein as the circling stars) appears below your kart http://www.pjsinnam.com/udo_toons/Images/WHOMP!LDG.jpg this one is a little small http://i.neoseeker.com/ca/yoshis_island ... _thumb.jpg
There should be an accompanying sfx.

Ramps in the Adventure Overworld:
It would be cool if the overworld was a mixture of challenges and a playground with ramps, loops, big cliffs and objects that you can hit and move (like maybe the soccer balls, the sheep, and boxes).

The three above features would make crashing and racing around the adventure mode really fun.

The Bubble Gum Revision:

viewtopic.php?f=18&t=3995
Make the bumblegum a shield that lasts for a short time. If the shield is hit by an enemy attack it pops leaving a texture splat of gum several times larger than the current gum model. The splat causes a smaller slow down (because its spread over a larger area) than the current gum. If the shield is not popped it disappears and the player can use the gum as it appears currently in the game.

Skies
Some of the skies look like they belong in a more serious game. I think of STK has a cartoony style.
antoine

Re: Wishlist